Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Fri. Jun. 09, 2006 - 5:36 in the P.M.

The Mars Volta blared and bass-boomed as I put my forefinger into the air like Snow White awaiting a landing sparrow. I was poking fun at the high vocals and then I said, "but you're a girlfriend guy, huh?" He knew exactly what I meant and replied, "yeah, like I don't know who I am without her. Sad, eh? Like we just want a mother. Fucking stupid." Me: "Yessir. (sigh) What am I gonna do with myself?" Him: "Same thing as always. Just be." I don't know that at 21 I would've been able to hit the head squarely on that exact nail, and the last part sounded a bit too easy, but I nodded and offered him a piece of chocolate as he crossed his eyes, laughed, and turned up the stereo in a this-is-getting-too-heavy kind of way.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Godard had us all pegged.