Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Wed. Sept. 27, 2006 - 6:12 in the P.M.

For every time my self-consciousness has opened fault lines in our relationship, since I've been around you there have been just as many instances where your support and my affection for you has put a dowel in me and kept me from crumbling. Lately, there have been a few times when I know that my being unsure of myself has truly hurt you, sending you messages not only that I am seemingly uncertain of myself but also of you. Please don't think that the latter is the case. At all. What I'm in desperate need of is a shot of method to regain your assurance of my sentiments. I need to relax. I need to think before I speak. I need to take better care of you.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Oh, Cecilia, I'm down on my knees.