Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Sun. Apr. 02, 2006 - 10:26 in the P.M.

I was tired of being miserable, fed up with always raking you into my frustration, and sick of the disappointment that always comes with families and friends who are ill-prepared to give advice about a situation they've never experienced - one that from their perspective is so obviously doomed. So I woke up the other morning and decided it was time to snap out of it. Not in some sort of I've-just-decided-to-be-happy kind of way, but just in the way that says, "I'm done with this bullshit. It's not working and I need to try something." Within the half-day, I was sitting on the couch of someone I'd initially viewed as a high-priced parent-for-hire. Yet, in only a few days that cynicism has already passed, replaced by a flood of something that for most of my life I've been completely unaccustomed to: optimism. That's not to say that things from this point on are going to be entirely rosy, or that the past few months have slipped my mind, quite the contrary - just that I want to make your life better, our lives better. It's high-time.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Just. Like. That.