Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Thurs. Apr. 19, 2007 - 7:20 P.M.

I can't remember the last time that I tried so hard to get any girl's attention. My dad was on the phone talking into my ear, but being on the bus, I barely spoke a word. Furthermore, I was hardly paying attention. I kept staring at the sides of her glassy eyes - like the bluest bubbles ever. She seemed to be looking at everyone else but me, even smiling at them. I know that the smile that I give to pleasant strangers is basically imperceptable to the outside world, so I kept a big smile on deck. My eyes, too. My whole face was waiting for our eyes to meet, so I could let her know how pretty I thought she was. But it never happened. At my stop, I hurried off, looking back one last time to see if my movement caused any interest. No dice.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. On seeing a beautiful girl.