Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Wed. Jul. 09, 2008 - 10:56 in the P.M.

Tonight, I watched an older couple walking across a parking lot, holding hands. I thought about all of the hands that I�ve held (that I can remember), and made a top five list. In the moments between the hands, I heard myself paraphrasing you and was surprised to find myself in your company. Just like you, I�ve made moves (some across streets, some across country) in search of another who can make my heartbeats rattle; my breath lost in the altitude; and my muscles soften and ache with surety. We aren�t so different in this respect. Maybe it�s one of our last tracts of common ground.

5. Kim Garrett
4. Dad
3. Anna
2. Molly
1. You

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Object permanence, or the confusion thereof.