Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Sat. Jan. 20, 2007 - 10:56 in the A.M.

In the moments that she realizes that I don't recognize names, books, and rhyme schemes I'm humbled. I am reminded constantly that there are so many places conversations can't lead due to my inexperience and lapses. These, among others, are the spots you fill in. You are someone with whom she can connect on levels that I only wish I could, but must admit that I can't. Your confidence and abilities compliment hers, it seems. And, though she once told me that she has never been inspired by a particular person, from the outside, it seems that isn't quite the case. As truly jealous as I may be of you, I can't begrudge you the fact that you must be a good friend - she wouldn't have it any other way - and, for certain, are someone with whom she can share her creativity.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Hats off.