Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Tues. Jan. 31, 2006 - 5:29 in the A.M.

This is probably my last entry before I'm there. Can you believe it? For nearly a year, it seems that my chest has risen and fallen over the idea of getting to you. After over 3,500 miles I imagine that everything will change, a perspective shift. Any theory, any late-night hypothesizing will become void or at least partially irrelevant. I've always thought I do better with the practical. I hope that's true and not another atta-boy trick I've played on myself. Above all, I've been doing a decent job of not developing too many expectations. I just want to be with you. I want to turn all of these months into something better than their parts. I hope this does the trick.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Another one where I'm extremely sleepy