Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Mon. Jul. 21, 2008 - 2:35 in the A.M.

I've never been very good at night. That alone doesn't really jive that well since while I don't like to sleep at night, I feel like I'm wasting valuable daylight if I sleep during sun hours. Everything these days wakes me up or breaks my book reading. You being in the other room really is of no comfort to my midnight skittishness, either. In fact, it probably worsens it. I have no reason to fear for my own safety. Any creak or knock, pawsteps or reptile rock rattle bring me out of bed and through the house to make sure everything's okay. Like an overweight nightwatchman wearing only boxer shorts, I should start marking off a log book or announcing the time and whether or not all's well.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Log: NM 2:35 --OK