Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Wed. Dec. 17, 2014 - 6:52 in the A.M.

And I'm constantly turning to jelly around you because you provide something that I've found has become part and parcel of my feelings of wellness: playfulness. Sometimes, when you're family; when you're in the perfectly poised avatar days of early love; when you're young and unburdened with all of the junk that can ruin adults, your ability to play with others endears you to them. You're able to recognize their tics and faults and tease them about them in a way that says, "I know you. I see you. You're special and I like you." It's uplifting - the ability to step aside the baggage of hurt feelings, or paying bills, or whatever, and experience yourself as new and always becoming. Every day adulthood doesn't often afford me experiences like these, so when you deliver them, I'm like a kitten, hungry for more.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Play more