Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Sun. Sept. 11, 2005 - 6:29 in the P.M.

I've never been someone who could claim that they have a ton of friends and for the longest time I equated that inability to total failure. It didn't dawn on me until I moved 1,500 miles from home that not only do I have plenty of people I'd like to be able to run into, shake hands with, and find out how they've been - really find out, not ask what they'd been doing. Furthermore, after finally talking to a friend on the phone tonight I realized that there are a more important few who I miss dearly and wish I could hug and again, ask them how they truly are. Sadly, me being a zillion miles away makes it hard. I have a much harder time asking people pointed questions over the phone. I'm fine via post or in person, but I feel like I'm doing some disservice by phoning in something that could be interpreted as too personal. Lastly, what's worse is that with all of the drama of the past quarter year (yes, it's been .25 years) I spend most of a conversation trying to let someone know how I really am. So...yeah.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Have I always swallowed up conversations?