Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Wed. Oct. 23, 2014 - 12:45 in the A.M.

I threw a fit.
I threw a fit because the evidence obviously isn't what I need in this situation.
I threw a fit because I'm not an ingrate. I appreciate my life and my children and my family, flaws and all.
I threw a fit because you aren't listening.
I threw a fit because why my heart breaks is because I feel less than.
I threw a fit because I often feel unseen and not understood.
I threw a fit because I need compassion. Not coddling.
I threw a fit because I want to hear those sweet words and assurances you once afforded me.
I threw a fit because once, you liked that I can go miles and miles on love. Just love. Just love.
I threw a fit because you've found someone else to share your secrets.
I threw a fit because you put me on the outside.
I threw a fit because I put myself on the outside.
I threw a fit because I've tried to understand you, even when hurting, and I've been called ridiculous and told I'm projecting.
I threw a fit because I always apologize, but I'm so rarely apologized to.
I threw a fit because I've tried to keep being honest even though I feel that it's unwelcome.
I threw a fit because for once, I want someone to fucking watch out for me.
I threw a fit because I want someone to want to watch out for me.
I threw a fit because I want watching out for me to not be a sacrifice.
I threw a fit because I'm not on a team. It's just me, being confused and scared.
I threw a fit because the rules seem to have changed.
I threw a fit because I know my place in my home, but not in your mind; not in your hands; not in your heart; not in your body.
I threw a fit because I knew I'd type this.
I threw a fit because I know you'll hate this.
I threw a fit because I feel like I should do it anyway.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. That is all.