Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Wed. Apr. 26, 2006 - 5:26 in the P.M.

In lieu of my missing Zoloft this morning, at work I put on my headphones and blared Missy Elliott's Under Construction. It totally worked for about two hours until the reality of my situation washed back over me. I feel like it's lost on everyone else, this latest round of changes. First, I suppose it's not anyone else's set of problems, so why shouldn't it be lost on them? Second, I'm sure my constant state of flux is just what most everyone expects of me at this point. In all fairness though, I've been trying not to make it much of a big deal to anyone. Just secretly wishing that I'd gotten one more taste of a normal life before leaving. Without boxes piled high, or drop cloths everywhere, or improvised sleeping or eating.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Gonna miss this little attempt.