Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Thurs. Dec. 14, 2006 - 6:53 in the P.M.

Over the last year, I'd like to say that I've kept learning things about myself, several things. Regrettably, all that I've seem to come away from so far (though there's not much time left) is that my immaturity is unravelling me and if not headed off that the pass, it someday might get the best of me entirely. The ever-advancing degree to which I need reassurance, shoulder or hand squeezes, and I love yous has become completely untenable. What I want more than anything as the calendar pages end and a new year begins is something to reboot me, something that will knock my teeth out with happiness, something that will peel back all the sour layers that I constantly make for myself, something that will make me someone who makes someone else's life better and easier, something that calms me down, something to keep me mindful that my life, compared to so many others' is a cake walk, and something that will give me the ability to go to bed any night feeling like everything will be okay - like they usually are in reality - like things in my 27th year will be good, even with the patience of a 10-year-old.

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. Something, something.