Carrier

Correspondent

Old Letters

New Letters

Wed. Jan. 04, 2006 - 11:01 in the P.M.

� � � � At that moment, somewhere between 2:15 and 2:45 P.M., I'd never felt so needed in my entire life. You kissed me with all the force of a storm, a locomotive, of something that couldn't possibly be reduced to such a cliche. Frankly, it was a kiss that I never thought I'd get from anyone, much less you. It seemed like such a declaration of frailty and desperation. Was it because I was finally, in the most true sense, in context? Real again after so many months absent from this home, the wellspring of your disaster? Though I've deconstructed them countless times in the days since, at the time I wouldn't allow myself to entertain these questions. All i wanted was to let my body collapse onto yours and kiss you back in a way that told you, "I know, I know, I know, I know, I know."

Sincerely,
Previous & Next

p.s. A room I'd never seen